Day Walks

Day walks have come thick and fast in the dark days of winter, with more frequent walks in Derbyshire being added to the list:

Tuesday 15 January – Pike Low and Outer Edge from Langsett (Malcolm Sizer)
Tuesday 5 February – A round from Holmfirth (Bill Hunter)
Tuesday 12 February – A round from Osmotherley (Ken Peart)
Tuesday 19 February – Alport Dale & Woodlands valley (Mark & Karen Stock)
Tuesday 5 March – Grewelthorpe Moor & Druid’s Temple (Carol Pettifar)
Tuesday 12 March – Ladybower & Alport Castles (Rod Shaw)
Tuesday 9 & Wednesday 10 March – The Roaches (Mark & Karen Stock)

Proposed future dates are:

Tuesday 26 March                                      Peter Roberts
Tuesday 9 & Wednesday 10 April              Peter Roberts             Lake District
Tuesday 30 April
Tuesday 14 May
Tuesday 4 June
Tuesday 18 June
Tuesday 2 July

If you would like to volunteer to arrange a walk on one of these dates, or indeed any other date, then I would be glad to hear from you.

Mark & Karen Stock walk most Tuesdays in the Sheffield/Derbyshire area, and would welcome company, so contact them if you would like to join them (01142 682337, 07880 933204, stockies@stockies.plus.com).

Information on venues and meeting arrangements will be published on the Club website, and sent by email to those on the “Day Walkers” distribution list. If you would like to be added to the “Day Walkers” email list, then please send your email address to me.

Ian Hargreaves (01423 887964 or ianhargreaves1@ntlworld.com).

Leave a Reply